My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Comet ISON Photo Contest

Started by StarDudeAstronomy, 11/10/2013 04:31PM
Posted 11/10/2013 04:31PM | Edited 12/14/2013 07:52PM Opening Post
Hello Astromart Community,

I am a student of astronomy/astrophysics and have entered a contest for astrophotographers who imaged comet ISON.

My image is currently in 1st place as determined by the general public who views and casts their vote for their favorite image.

Your vote would be truly appreciated.

The contest ends at the end of this month. I need your vote daily until December 31.

Below are the steps to follow to cast your vote. Thank you very much.

Step 1:
Log into your, a friends and/or family members Facebook account. Then click the link below. It will connect you to the Facebook page of the host of the contest, Oceanside Photo & Telescope (OPT).

http://woobox.com/9i43fj/vote/for/1608659

Step 2:
Once the page is open, a dialog box will pop up stating that in order to participate, you must “Like” OPT. Once you do this, you may continue to the voting area.

Step 3:
Now you will be directed to area where all the images are located. My entry will automatically pop up for you. Click on VOTE on the top left of the box.

Step 4:
Repeat! The vote count ends on December 31. So you may cast your vote once every day from now until then and it will add to the total. Again, all your votes are much appreciated.

Thank you for your support. See you in the forums.

Clear Skies,

Maxwell Palau
www.facebook.com/MXPalau

Attached Image:

StarDudeAstronomy's attachment for post 57938

Maxwell F.X. Palau
San Diego, CA

www.facebook.com/StarDudeAstronomy
www.meetup.com/StarDudeAstronomy

Stellarvue SV105T-2FT
Canon 60D Un-modified / Rokinon 14mm F/2.8 / Tamron 24-70 F/2.8
Celestron CGEM-DX
Posted 12/14/2013 07:53PM #1
COMET PHOTO CONTEST UPDATE:

Thank you to all who have shown your support!