Jupiter (clearer) Nov 5th 2023 w/Mewlon 180c

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Oh My God!, Rapid Climate Change has happend befor

Started by aristaeus63, 09/20/2008 08:45PM
Posted 09/20/2008 08:45PM Opening Post
Here is a paper on recent, geologically speaking, climate changes.

http://www.esd.ornl.gov/projects/qen/transit.html

A little research turns up a lot of info like this. I learned stuff like this 20+ years ago when I got my geology degree.

Andreas

DSOs observed:
NGCs 2005, ICs 103, Other 70, Palomar GCs 6, Abell PNs 12, Herschel 400: 316.
Equipment
Celestron CPC 1100, Lunt 60mm Ha Solar Scope
Posted 09/20/2008 10:29PM #1
Andreas Saldivar said:

Here is a paper on recent, geologically speaking, climate changes.

http://www.esd.ornl.gov/projects/qen/transit.html

A little research turns up a lot of info like this. I learned stuff like this 20+ years ago when I got my geology degree.

Andreas

Andreas,