Jupiter (clearer) Nov 5th 2023 w/Mewlon 180c

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

First Try - M33

Started by reconair, 11/26/2006 10:24PM
Posted 11/26/2006 10:24PM Opening Post
I just started playing with my ST2000XM and thought I would give M33 a try. My expectations were low given my first use of the camera, but I was pleasantly surprised with the result.

M33
Tak TSA102 on G-11 unguided
Sbig ST2000XM
10X120s stacked in Registax
Finished in PSv.7

Attached Image:

reconair's attachment for post 34619

Scott Busby
A.K.A. Reconair

Carpe Noctum

Mortal as I am, I know that I am born for a day. But when I follow at my pleasure the serried multitude of the stars in their circular course, my feet no longer touch the earth.
- Ptolemy,c.150 AD
Posted 11/26/2006 11:05PM #1
Alright Louis! That is a great looking 1st start: I know mine wasn't that good and I used the same scope and camera!

Now get some color data and complete the good job you started.

Ciao
Luca

www.amun-ra.org
Solar Imaging Website
Posted 11/26/2006 11:17PM #2
Louis,
Very, very nice first light! It is a tougher subject than you'd think, isn't it? Congrats on the new camera,
Larry
Posted 11/26/2006 11:19PM #3
Congrats Louis, great FIRST shot! 8)
Looking forward to your next ones! wink

Ivan Gastaldo 8)
Coconut Creek, FL

Ivan's Observatory
Lat 26N 16' 48" Long 80W 10' 48"
[COLOR="Red"]Personal Website:[/COLOR] http://www.ivangastaldo.com

CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky - Moderator
I like to complain about everything - Moderator
Posted 11/27/2006 12:11AM #4
Very nice, Louis! This hobby is addictive, isn't it? You've been warned. grin

Eric
Posted 11/27/2006 12:56AM #5
Looking good Louis! The focus looks great and the detail you captured is very nice. Overall, it is a wonderful image.