Posts Made By: louie atalasidis

April 8, 2006 04:47 PM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky

NGC5128

Posted By louie atalasidis

Hi all

This is my first time posting here,I started imaging about a year and half ago and still have lots to learn. This is a shot of NGC5128 I took the other night,exposure was 60seconds x 29.
I used a C11 at f/3.3 and a SXV-H9C unguided on a G11. I've had some help with processing recently from Warren Keller so thanks Warren much appreciated .

Cheers

Louie

April 11, 2006 05:23 AM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky

NGC4945

Hi all

This is a shot of a Centurian Galaxy NGC4945 which I took a couple of nights ago.
Exposure time was 60sec x 60 and was shot through my C11 @ f/3.3 using my SXV-H9C.
Conditions were not the best again but thats life.

All comments are welcome.

Cheers

Louie

April 11, 2006 10:37 AM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky

M83

Hi again

This is my M83 I shot the other night, at 60sec x 60 exposures using my SXV-H9C through my C11 @ f/3.3. I had a lot of help from Warren Keller on the use of PS for processing to put me on the right track . Conditions were very average and at mag 4 skies you get all soughts of problems. Anyway for those that havent check out Warren Kellers
tutorials on his site yet (and there's more in-depth one coming soon) do so there a lot of fun.

Cheers

Louie

April 13, 2006 05:08 AM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky

The Bug

Hi again all

This is a shot of the Bug Nebula in Scopius (NGC6302) again shot through my C11 @ f/3.3 using the SXV-H9C on a G11 mount. The exposure times were 45sec x 18 and capture and stacking done in AA3 and processing in PS7. This thing is recorded as being 13mag planetary nebula at a size of 1.5'by o.5'.
An interesting visual and photographic object ,I'm sure most of you know this fellow.

Cheers

Louie

April 16, 2006 09:41 PM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Deep Sky

NGC5139 the King of Globs

Hi all