Posts Made By: John Moore

August 9, 2003 11:02 AM Forum: Equipment Talk

Russell Optics Wide-Angle Finder

Posted By John Moore

Has anyone used the Russell Optics Wide-Angle Finder - particularly the 90° model? I'm looking for a right angle finder and the AstroMart price for this piece looks pretty good. Would like to hear from anyone who has experience with it. Thanks!

August 21, 2003 03:30 PM Forum: CCD Imaging and Processing/Solar System

First Photo of Mars

Posted By John Moore

This is my first attempt at imaging Mars with my N11GPS and a Toucam camera. I know there's a lot of learning yet to do - I'd be appreciative of any suggestions for improving my abilities. Seeing was not that great due to ground fog - very humid, warm night in northern Ohio.

John

August 28, 2003 07:34 PM Forum: Equipment Talk

Piggyback Scope Mounting

Posted By John Moore

Does anyone have experience with the Scopestuff piggyback scope mounting kits? Much cheaper than the other available setups, but the rail is attached with only one screw at each end rather than two. Any concerns about the stability of the mount or the strength of just one screw?

September 4, 2003 02:05 PM Forum: Equipment Talk

Nexstar 114GT Firmware Version

Posted By John Moore