Posts Made By: Paul Knight

November 26, 2006 05:49 PM Forum: Film Astrophotography - Imaging and Processing

Best E-6 processing labs in Atlanta?...

Posted By Paul Knight

Does anyone know where the best place is in Atlanta to develop slide film for astrophotography? Thanks!

November 11, 2009 10:38 PM Forum: Binoviewers

best eyepieces for standard denkmeier + C8

Posted By Paul Knight

Does anyone have any recommendations for eyepieces paired with a standard denkmeier and an 8" celestron SCT? Looking for two sets: one for planetary (thinking ~12mm?) and one for wide field. I'm a graduate student so can't really blow the bank for an Ethos set, but feel free to recommend what you think best. Also, what's the widest field I can get w/ the binoviewer? Thanks!

December 4, 2009 09:46 PM Forum: Equipment Talk

HELP!!--My dust filter ate my C8's rear cell threa

Posted By Paul Knight

I started unscrewing my dust filter and realized it was stickier than normal. I get it off and realize that the threads for the rear cell of my C8 (about 10 years old) are stuck inside the threads of my dust filter. shocked Any suggestions of what to do?? I'm going to head to a camera shop to see if they can help me but wanted to go ahead and get your thoughts. Any help is much appreciated!!! Thanks! -Paul

December 9, 2009 02:00 AM Forum: Equipment Talk

Starizona Power Pack vs. Celestron Power Tank

Posted By Paul Knight

Starizona 12V DC w/ (2) 4.5 amp-hour batters

OR

Celestron 12V DC 7 amp-hour batter

Which is best? And does anyone know the dimensions of the Starizona power pack?

February 3, 2010 05:00 PM Forum: Deep Sky Observing

How to determine North in an eyepiece?

Posted By Paul Knight