Posts Made By: Jim Reynolds

September 11, 2002 02:15 AM Forum: Home Observatories

portable observatory

Posted By Jim Reynolds

Here is a highly portable and strudy observatory for either back yard or out to a site away from home, this can be assembled and dis-assembled in about 15 minutes and can be rotated to any desired direction. If questions e-mail me for more info. Encluded a couple of photo's for ideas you may wish to use.

September 11, 2002 02:17 AM Forum: Home Observatories

portable observatory

Posted By Jim Reynolds

Sorry the photos di not post... If interested I'll send them via e-mail [email protected]

November 25, 2002 08:44 AM Forum: Film Astrophotography - Imaging and Processing

astrophotography

Posted By Jim Reynolds

Hi everyone, I am basically new to astrophotography and I have been looking at this site to see what is being done with standard camera and film without doing a lot of processing via digital means and I really don't see very much. I would like to see some photos of some of the planets especialy Jupiter and saturn which I believe have the most to offer in the way of "un-doctored" photos. Anyone out there that can show me the way and means as to how they were obtained? I really don't have very "deep pockets" to go digital. Thanks.

December 12, 2002 05:00 AM Forum: Film Astrophotography - Imaging and Processing

Posted By Jim Reynolds