Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

The American Flag and a Sunrise

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

12mm and up

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece

Posted by david elosser 03/16/2007 06:02PM

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece

A "Smart" choice for a low power eyepiece.

Orion's Q70 Super-Wide Angle eyepieces

Posted by Robert Piekiel 02/16/2007 12:00AM

Orion's new 70-degree 2-inch eyepieces can give just about any brand a good run for their money!

Review of the Televue Nagler 31mm, T5

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/12/2007 12:00AM

Ultimate Wide-field Eyepiece??? Maybe...

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm

Posted by Wing Eng 07/15/2006 12:00AM

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm

Can these optically compete with Naglers?

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece

Posted by Jim Ruddy 06/19/2006 12:00AM

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece

I needed a finder for my 82mm F8.5 Achromat, I purchased a 32mm plossl instead.

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl

Posted by david elosser 04/23/2006 12:00AM

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl

I have given the Meade 20mm 5K Plossl a "shootout" with three other eyepieces. Is this a "poor man's Panoptic?"

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.

Posted by Manuel Reyes 03/22/2006 12:00AM

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.

The first impressions when I received my 36mm Observatory series eyepiece was... It looks different from what I'm used to but that is not necessarily bad... It feels lighter then I thought it would and that is actually good... The eye lens is Huge, this may also be good ... But I take it out of the boltcase and there is an metallic odor coming from the eyepiece... I hope it wears off... and it did.

Meade 56mm Plossl

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/04/2006 01:30PM

Financially challanged observer’s widefield alternative???

Orion 21mm Stratus vs. TeleVue Nagler Type 4: Some Impressions

Posted by matt harmston 12/20/2005 12:00AM

When long eye relief, good images, and wide fields of view are required, you can spend lots of money...or not!

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions

Posted by Peter Rasmussen 12/10/2005 12:00AM

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions

Little to date has been written about this new model yet it seems to have garnered a hefty share of bad press. After a rocky daylight intro, it then proceeded, by night, to treat my eyes to some savory sweet surprises.

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.

Posted by Wing Eng 10/15/2005 12:00AM

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.

"I decided to buy both the Tele Vue 19mm Panoptic($240) and 10mm Radian($240) 1.25” format eyepieces and try them out on my optically very excellent Celestron Starhopper 8 inch f/6 Dobsonian scope, of 1219.2 mm focal length, which was manufactured about 10 years ago."

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl

Posted by Scott Hill 10/08/2005 12:00AM

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl

26mm Series 5000 Plossl vs. 32mm Series 4000 Plossl

13mm T6 vs. Pentax 14mm XW

Posted by Brian Carter 08/07/2005 12:00AM

Which of these will I pick?

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better

Posted by Ralph Aguirre 06/24/2005 12:00AM

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better

The mammoth 31mm Nagler from Televue “must” be included in every serious visual astronomers eyepiece collection.