Originally Posted by Ron Abbott
In the "ratings" section of the My Account page, there is a category for "ratings you have received, but not yet used". I do not understand this. If you receive a rating from someone who bought something from you, doesn't it get automatically applied to your "rating" as it appears in the Astromart ads? If not, how do you get the so-called "unused ratings" applied to your seller profile?? I do not understand this system.
Ron Abbott
Simply put....Its not a rating but rather a flag that is set so that you can use it should a transaction be completed
1. If you respond to an ad you are given the ability to rate the person whose ad you responded to. If you dont end up buying or selling to them then delete it. If you do then use it.
2. If someone responds to your ad you are given the ability to rate them assuming the transaction is completed. If it doesnt pan out then delete it. If it does then use it.
You are not supposed to use the rating if no transaction is completed. Just delete it.