Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Iris Nebula

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Refractors

Review of the Meade 152ED APO Refractor

Posted by Ed Moreno 05/18/2005 12:00AM

Review of the Meade 152ED APO Refractor

A budget priced, practically color free, larger aperture, high quality refractor, and what’s that all about, anyway?

TEC140 Mini Review

Posted by Richard Beasley 05/04/2005 12:00AM

TEC140 Mini Review

How can a recovering scope junkie go cold turkey, and limit themself to one scope?

William Optics Megrez 80 APO

Posted by Maqsood Ali 04/21/2005 12:00AM

William Optics Megrez 80 APO

Doesn't even require a second thought.

Photon Instruments 127mm f/9 Achromat

Posted by Clayton Cramer 04/16/2005 12:00AM

Photon Instruments 127mm f/9 Achromat

Like many Chinese achromats, bargain-priced optics, less impressive mechanical components.

Celestron 80ED Refractor

Posted by Gary Hansen 04/14/2005 12:00AM

Celestron 80ED Refractor

Great Optics, Great Mechanics, Low Price. The Celestron 80ED refractor has superb optics and much better than average mechanics, all for $409.

Orion Astroview 100mm EQ - F/6

Posted by James MacWilliam 04/03/2005 12:00AM

The Journey Home .... passing Vixen SP102, Orion Optics 6" Reflector, Celestron Skymaster 15x70's Scotland, and Canada Customs ....

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink

Posted by Paul Walsh 02/20/2005 12:00AM

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink

A newborn child in the William Optics-family Review by Fred Hissink, submitted by the Editor.

Meade ETX-70

Posted by Kevin Dolan 02/14/2005 12:00AM

I recently took advantage of what I thought was a great deal on a refurbed Meade ETX-70 refractor. I have a Meade 8" LX200GPS and I wanted something small and very portable so I can dart outside when the clouds clear from time to time.

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube

Posted by Lawrence Carlino 02/04/2005 12:00AM

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube

In the vast gulf that separates inexpensive entry-level short-focus refractors from their high-priced apochromatic brethren, VALUE becomes the focus for many who seek a quality “grab and go” telescope without breaking the bank....

The Celestron 80mm ED

Posted by Doug Peterson 12/01/2004 12:00AM

The only way you're going to get more BANG for your buck is if you drop it.

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85

Posted by Robert Howe 11/29/2004 12:00AM

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85

Banished to Hawaii for a fortnight, our intrepid Author finds solace with his TV-85--and observes more than stars.

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor

Posted by Blair Slayton 10/23/2004 12:00AM

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor

An inexpensive way to enter the world of visual Astronomy.

Meade AR-5 OTA (LXD55 version)

Posted by Eric Esworthy 09/22/2004 12:03PM

A "Luck of the draw" achromat? Or just good quality? Maybe both... A nice visit with a new friend!