Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Solar Active Region AR 2741

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Telescopes

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink

Posted by Paul Walsh 02/20/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink

A newborn child in the William Optics-family Review by Fred Hissink, submitted by the Editor.

Meade ETX-70

Posted by Kevin Dolan 02/14/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

I recently took advantage of what I thought was a great deal on a refurbed Meade ETX-70 refractor. I have a Meade 8" LX200GPS and I wanted something small and very portable so I can dart outside when the clouds clear from time to time.

The Battle of the Mighty Mites

Posted by Robert Davenport 02/09/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Other)

The Battle of the Mighty Mites

What costs less than a 16mm Nagler, can be carried in one hand and will show you the Universe? A Mighty Mite! Read on as three Mighty Mites Battle to see who is Mightiest.

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube

Posted by Lawrence Carlino 02/04/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube

In the vast gulf that separates inexpensive entry-level short-focus refractors from their high-priced apochromatic brethren, VALUE becomes the focus for many who seek a quality “grab and go” telescope without breaking the bank....

How the PST Changed My Life - By Ken Fiscus

Posted by Ken Fiscus 12/15/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Solar)

I never have to worry about Solar Minimum again... Teaching Astronomy in the daytime just got real fun and real easy, even when teaching teenagers!

150' USB and RS232 Extensions

Posted by Darrell Fichtl 12/02/2004 12:00AM

So you want to remote your telescope?

The Celestron 80mm ED

Posted by Doug Peterson 12/01/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

The only way you're going to get more BANG for your buck is if you drop it.

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85

Posted by Robert Howe 11/29/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85

Banished to Hawaii for a fortnight, our intrepid Author finds solace with his TV-85--and observes more than stars.

How to Catch an Aurora

Posted by Michael Covington 11/25/2004 12:00AM

How to Catch an Aurora

Author, Astrophotography for the Amateur

How to Subtract Dark Frames with Photoshop, Photoshop LE, or Photoshop Elements

Posted by Michael Covington 11/25/2004 12:00AM

How to Subtract Dark Frames with Photoshop, Photoshop LE, or Photoshop Elements

Michael A. Covington is the author of Astrophotography for the Amateur

Nexstar 8 GPS

Posted by Donnie Bigers 10/31/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Nexstar 8 GPS

Compromises aside, this combination is a winner!!

Hunting the Elusive 400 Dollar Telescope

Posted by Rod Mollise 10/24/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Other)

Hunting the Elusive 400 Dollar Telescope

What will 400 dollars buy a novice astronomer TODAY?

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor

Posted by Blair Slayton 10/23/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor

An inexpensive way to enter the world of visual Astronomy.