Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

The Iris

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Newts

Back to the Future: The Orion SkyQuest XT6 Dobsonian Reflector

Posted by Michael Aaron McNeely 10/23/2005 12:00AM

Back to the Future: The Orion SkyQuest XT6 Dobsonian Reflector

It is amazing what is available to today’s amateur astronomer. For example, I just purchased an Orion SkyQuest XT6, 6-inch Dobsonian reflector, and this scope represents a significant improvement in quality when compared to a similarly priced 8-inch Dobsonian telescope that I purchased in 1987.

What’s new and different on a 10” Hardin Dob?

Posted by Rod Kaufman 07/08/2005 12:00AM

Utilizing resources available on the Astromart for the acquisition, modifications and an evaluation of the performance of a 10” Hardin dob, a capable scope emerges from the assistance of the sponsors and supporters of our astronomical resource. Let’s “scope” the scope…

Celestron Starhopper 12-inch Dobsonian

Posted by Lawrence Carlino 05/13/2005 12:00AM

Celestron Starhopper 12-inch Dobsonian

as with Godzilla, size matters)

Orion SkyQuest XT10i Dobsonian

Posted by Max Corneau 09/26/2004 12:00AM

Orion SkyQuest XT10i Dobsonian

Lots of aperture for the money, this nicely designed scope exceeds all of my expectations.

The New LXD 75 10" Schmidt Newtonian from Meade

Posted by Chris Provost 09/08/2004 12:00AM

Is the LXD 75 series the same as the 55 series with just a new paint job? Read on for my impression.

Teleport 10"

Posted by Ray Lesch 08/01/2004 12:00AM

It's summer, am I really going to sell this thing?

Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ - A Beginner's Perspective

Posted by Jason Patterson 07/07/2004 12:00AM

Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ - A Beginner's Perspective

This is a narrative review of the Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ from the beginner’s perspective. So often when telescope reviews are written, they are in a language that truly ‘amateur’ amateur astronomers can hardly hope to understand. The intent of this is to review this telescope in such a way as to allow a person who is purchasing his or her first real telescope to get a good idea of what they might be buying.

The Orion StarBlast: Silly Little Telescopes Need Love Too

Posted by Rod Mollise 07/07/2004 12:00AM

The Orion StarBlast: Silly Little Telescopes Need Love Too

<i>How did this Silly Little Scope perform under the summer Milky Way? What’s the verdict, cutting-to-the-chase-wise?</i>