Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

LAPLACE SUNSET

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

If you have any questions or experiencing an issue please report to support@astromart.com

1 to 11.9mm

Burgess Optics TMB Designed 3.2mm and 4mm Planetary Eyepiece Review

Posted by Ed Moreno 10/09/2008 12:00AM

Finally! An inexpensive Eyepiece that Delivers the GOODS!

Vixen 5mm NLV: Made In Japan

Posted by david elosser 02/22/2008 12:00AM

Vixen 5mm NLV: Made In Japan

A Vixen standard is now "new and improved."

WO SPL Eyepieces – 3mm, 6mm, 12.5mm

Posted by Timm Bottoni 02/10/2008 03:17PM

WO SPL Eyepieces – 3mm, 6mm, 12.5mm

The new WO SPLs sure look nice on the outside, but how do they compare optically?

5mm Shootout Using a New Standardized Approach

Posted by William Paolini 10/01/2006 12:00AM

5mm Shootout Using a New Standardized Approach

Battle of the Giants: Radian vs. Supermono vs. UO HD Ortho. Does better optical performance always mean a better eyepiece?

Burgess TMB Planetary Eyepiece Comparison Review

Posted by Floyd Blue 08/02/2006 12:00AM

Burgess TMB Planetary Eyepiece Comparison Review

Here is my take on these eyepieces compared to several other brands. Hope that you enjoy the review and maybe even agree with it.

My first Review! The 3.9mm StarSplitter.

Posted by Mike Jones 04/08/2006 12:00AM

My first Review!  The 3.9mm StarSplitter.

The accessories for astronomy just keep getting better and better. First my ED 80mm, then my Burgess binoviewer and now here is another example.

Plossl Shootout: the 7.5mm Celestron Ultima vs the 8mm TeleVue Plossl

Posted by William Paolini 04/06/2006 12:00AM

Plossl Shootout: the 7.5mm Celestron Ultima vs the 8mm TeleVue Plossl

Are all Plossls alike? You may be surprised where differences affect performance.

First Impressions of the Siebert 5.9mm StarSplitter Modified Ortho

Posted by William Paolini 03/26/2006 12:00AM

First Impressions of the Siebert 5.9mm StarSplitter Modified Ortho

Is there a reasonably priced eyepiece out there that can hold its own with the University Optics HD Orthoscopics?

Meade 5000 Series 5.5mm Plossl

Posted by david elosser 01/22/2006 12:00AM

Meade 5000 Series 5.5mm Plossl

Have you been looking for a low priced low power eyepiece with excellent optics and wide field of view? I may have found your eyepiece...

Burgess planetary eyepieces 6mm &4mm.

Posted by Ronald Mitro 11/01/2005 12:00AM

If you want to have it all eye relief, field of view, contrast, and top notch build quality then you must read this.

Televue Plossls 15mm, 11mm, 8mm

Posted by Timm Bottoni 10/28/2005 12:00AM

Televue Plossls 15mm, 11mm, 8mm

Mars is the fourth planet from the Sun, half the size of Earth, and is the closest it will be for astronomical viewing until the year 2018. Mars Madness is upon us, so what’s a person to do? Buy and review some Televue eyepieces of course!

The Burgess/TMB 4mm Planetary Series Eyepiece

Posted by Charles Cunningham 10/27/2005 12:00AM

The Burgess/TMB 4mm Planetary Series Eyepiece

The dynamic duo’s latest planetary offering.

Speers-Waler 7.5mm

Posted by Jarno Craamer 10/16/2005 12:00AM

Speers-Waler 7.5mm

Speers-Waler takes on mighty Pentax

Performance of the Pentax XW 10mm eyepiece

Posted by Joplin Motisher-Chittenden 06/13/2004 12:00AM

Can this new Pentax eyepiece compare with the best TeleVue has to offer ?