Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

The Iris

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Eyepieces

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly: Televue Nagler 31mm Type 5, University Optics 32mm König Mk-80 and Meade 30mm QX Wide Angle Three Way Eyepiece Shootout.

Posted by ANJAL SHARMA 04/26/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly:  Televue Nagler 31mm Type 5, University Optics 32mm König Mk-80 and Meade 30mm QX Wide Angle Three Way Eyepiece Shootout.

Will this be just another spaghetti western? Or will Sergio Leone direct another grand opus and make his “Dollars” trilogy a quadrilogy? Will Ennio Morricone once again rouse us with one of his inspiring musical themes for this three way shootout? Hang on to them hats boys, light those cee-gars and read on……

William Optics UWAN Eyepieces – 4mm, 7mm, 16mm

Posted by Timm Bottoni 04/16/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Other)

William Optics UWAN Eyepieces – 4mm, 7mm, 16mm

The WO 1.25" UWANs have taken over my eyepiece tray, and there is no going back to soda straw views for me.

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece

Posted by david elosser 03/16/2007 06:02PM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece

A "Smart" choice for a low power eyepiece.

Orion's Q70 Super-Wide Angle eyepieces

Posted by Robert Piekiel 02/16/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Orion's new 70-degree 2-inch eyepieces can give just about any brand a good run for their money!

Review of the Televue Nagler 31mm, T5

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/12/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Ultimate Wide-field Eyepiece??? Maybe...

5mm Shootout Using a New Standardized Approach

Posted by William Paolini 10/01/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

5mm Shootout Using a New Standardized Approach

Battle of the Giants: Radian vs. Supermono vs. UO HD Ortho. Does better optical performance always mean a better eyepiece?

Burgess TMB Planetary Eyepiece Comparison Review

Posted by Floyd Blue 08/02/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Burgess TMB Planetary Eyepiece Comparison Review

Here is my take on these eyepieces compared to several other brands. Hope that you enjoy the review and maybe even agree with it.

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm

Posted by Wing Eng 07/15/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm

Can these optically compete with Naglers?

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece

Posted by Jim Ruddy 06/19/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece

I needed a finder for my 82mm F8.5 Achromat, I purchased a 32mm plossl instead.

The Pentax Perplex

Posted by Greg Nowell 05/09/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Other)

Pentax offers some of the finest eyepieces on the market, and is about to introduce some very impressive apochromatic refractors to the American market. Yet the company seems curiously unaware of other trends and opportunities.

Power Wheel Barlow.

Posted by Mike Jones 04/29/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Barlows)

Power Wheel Barlow.

Siebert Optics Power Wheel barlow.

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl

Posted by david elosser 04/23/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl

I have given the Meade 20mm 5K Plossl a "shootout" with three other eyepieces. Is this a "poor man's Panoptic?"

My first Review! The 3.9mm StarSplitter.

Posted by Mike Jones 04/08/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

My first Review!  The 3.9mm StarSplitter.

The accessories for astronomy just keep getting better and better. First my ED 80mm, then my Burgess binoviewer and now here is another example.

Plossl Shootout: the 7.5mm Celestron Ultima vs the 8mm TeleVue Plossl

Posted by William Paolini 04/06/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Plossl Shootout: the 7.5mm Celestron Ultima vs the 8mm TeleVue Plossl

Are all Plossls alike? You may be surprised where differences affect performance.