Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Baade'swindow

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Eyepieces

First Impressions of the Siebert 5.9mm StarSplitter Modified Ortho

Posted by William Paolini 03/26/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

First Impressions of the Siebert 5.9mm StarSplitter Modified Ortho

Is there a reasonably priced eyepiece out there that can hold its own with the University Optics HD Orthoscopics?

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.

Posted by Manuel Reyes 03/22/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.

The first impressions when I received my 36mm Observatory series eyepiece was... It looks different from what I'm used to but that is not necessarily bad... It feels lighter then I thought it would and that is actually good... The eye lens is Huge, this may also be good ... But I take it out of the boltcase and there is an metallic odor coming from the eyepiece... I hope it wears off... and it did.

Meade 5000 Series 5.5mm Plossl

Posted by david elosser 01/22/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Meade 5000 Series 5.5mm Plossl

Have you been looking for a low priced low power eyepiece with excellent optics and wide field of view? I may have found your eyepiece...

Meade 56mm Plossl

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/04/2006 01:30PM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Financially challanged observer’s widefield alternative???

Orion 21mm Stratus vs. TeleVue Nagler Type 4: Some Impressions

Posted by matt harmston 12/20/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

When long eye relief, good images, and wide fields of view are required, you can spend lots of money...or not!

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions

Posted by Peter Rasmussen 12/10/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions

Little to date has been written about this new model yet it seems to have garnered a hefty share of bad press. After a rocky daylight intro, it then proceeded, by night, to treat my eyes to some savory sweet surprises.

Burgess planetary eyepieces 6mm &4mm.

Posted by Ronald Mitro 11/01/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

If you want to have it all eye relief, field of view, contrast, and top notch build quality then you must read this.

Televue Plossls 15mm, 11mm, 8mm

Posted by Timm Bottoni 10/28/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Televue Plossls 15mm, 11mm, 8mm

Mars is the fourth planet from the Sun, half the size of Earth, and is the closest it will be for astronomical viewing until the year 2018. Mars Madness is upon us, so what’s a person to do? Buy and review some Televue eyepieces of course!

The Burgess/TMB 4mm Planetary Series Eyepiece

Posted by Charles Cunningham 10/27/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

The Burgess/TMB 4mm Planetary Series Eyepiece

The dynamic duo’s latest planetary offering.

Speers-Waler 7.5mm

Posted by Jarno Craamer 10/16/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Speers-Waler 7.5mm

Speers-Waler takes on mighty Pentax

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.

Posted by Wing Eng 10/15/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.

"I decided to buy both the Tele Vue 19mm Panoptic($240) and 10mm Radian($240) 1.25” format eyepieces and try them out on my optically very excellent Celestron Starhopper 8 inch f/6 Dobsonian scope, of 1219.2 mm focal length, which was manufactured about 10 years ago."

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl

Posted by Scott Hill 10/08/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl

26mm Series 5000 Plossl vs. 32mm Series 4000 Plossl

Review of TeleVue Parfocal 1.25" Eyepieces

Posted by Wing Eng 09/20/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Other)

Review of TeleVue Parfocal 1.25" Eyepieces

My 1 ¼ inch Tele Vue eyepiece collection was recently upgraded as I went on an "eyepiece hunt" for another Tele Vue eyepiece at a local telescope dealer in the San Francisco Bay Area...

13mm T6 vs. Pentax 14mm XW

Posted by Brian Carter 08/07/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

Which of these will I pick?

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better

Posted by Ralph Aguirre 06/24/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/12mm-And-Up)

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better

The mammoth 31mm Nagler from Televue “must” be included in every serious visual astronomers eyepiece collection.