Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Saturn

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Reviews

Obsession 25” f/5 – Rebuilding a Classic

Posted by Dave Bonandrini 06/19/2010 05:50PM   (Reviews/Telescopes)

Obsession 25” f/5 – Rebuilding a Classic

Rebuilding an Obsession 25" using modern day techniques and hardware.

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Posted by Ging-Li Wang 06/08/2010 04:42PM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Go to your happy place... this is one good telescope.

Telepod/Gibraltar Quick Release

Posted by Thomas Holst 05/26/2010 04:46PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Telepod/Gibraltar Quick Release

Want a quicker, easier way to mount/dismount your TeleVue refractor on a Telepod/Gibraltar head? Read on.

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

Posted by David Compton 05/10/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Newts)

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

I am a cheapskate. I have been saving for 9 months to get a telescope that costs only $450. So how did it do out of the box?

A poor man's Vixen dovetail clamp

Posted by Malcolm Bird 03/14/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Other)

A poor man's Vixen dovetail clamp

or how a commercially induced near heart attach led to an idea..

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Posted by Malcolm Bird 03/01/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Perfect scope or perfectly frustrating?

Red LED Dome Light Bulb Conversion

Posted by Thomas Holst 02/27/2010 10:58PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Red LED Dome Light Bulb Conversion

Tired of losing your night vision every time you open your car door and the bright dome light goes on? Here's a solution.

iOptron GPS Cube GOTO mount

Posted by Malcolm Bird 02/22/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Alt-Azimuth)

Perfect mount or mounting frustration?

Brandons

Posted by Robert Morein 02/08/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Other)

Brandons

More than an eyepiece, it comes with a story!

A vibration-free Vixen SkySensor 2000 PC setup

Posted by Andrew Kim 02/03/2010 01:13AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Equatorial)

A vibration-free Vixen SkySensor 2000 PC setup

There are no good vibrations when it comes to a mount. My experience with several weeks of trying to deal with noise and vibrations boil down to a simple modification you can do in 15 minutes!

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part 3 - Computerized Mount and Final Thoughts

Posted by John Kramer 02/02/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

This is the final part of my three part review devoted to the ETX-LS. It focuses on the computerized mount and how it performed over a series of observing sessions. I conclude with my final thoughts on using the Meade ETX-LS.

Versatile 12 volt Red Reading/Writing/Chart Lamp

Posted by Thomas Holst 01/24/2010 11:31PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Versatile 12 volt Red Reading/Writing/Chart Lamp

Make your own red LED chart lamp out of readily available components. An easy DIY project.