Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Cloud Everest

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

If you have any questions or experiencing an issue please report to support@astromart.com

Reviews

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Posted by Ging-Li Wang 06/08/2010 04:42PM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Go to your happy place... this is one good telescope.

Telepod/Gibraltar Quick Release

Posted by Thomas Holst 05/26/2010 04:46PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Telepod/Gibraltar Quick Release

Want a quicker, easier way to mount/dismount your TeleVue refractor on a Telepod/Gibraltar head? Read on.

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

Posted by David Compton 05/10/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Newts)

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

I am a cheapskate. I have been saving for 9 months to get a telescope that costs only $450. So how did it do out of the box?

A poor man's Vixen dovetail clamp

Posted by Malcolm Bird 03/14/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Other)

A poor man's Vixen dovetail clamp

or how a commercially induced near heart attach led to an idea..

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Posted by Malcolm Bird 03/01/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Perfect scope or perfectly frustrating?

Red LED Dome Light Bulb Conversion

Posted by Thomas Holst 02/27/2010 10:58PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Red LED Dome Light Bulb Conversion

Tired of losing your night vision every time you open your car door and the bright dome light goes on? Here's a solution.

iOptron GPS Cube GOTO mount

Posted by Malcolm Bird 02/22/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Alt-Azimuth)

Perfect mount or mounting frustration?

Brandons

Posted by Robert Morein 02/08/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/Other)

Brandons

More than an eyepiece, it comes with a story!

A vibration-free Vixen SkySensor 2000 PC setup

Posted by Andrew Kim 02/03/2010 01:13AM   (Reviews/Mounts/Equatorial)

A vibration-free Vixen SkySensor 2000 PC setup

There are no good vibrations when it comes to a mount. My experience with several weeks of trying to deal with noise and vibrations boil down to a simple modification you can do in 15 minutes!

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part 3 - Computerized Mount and Final Thoughts

Posted by John Kramer 02/02/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

This is the final part of my three part review devoted to the ETX-LS. It focuses on the computerized mount and how it performed over a series of observing sessions. I conclude with my final thoughts on using the Meade ETX-LS.

Versatile 12 volt Red Reading/Writing/Chart Lamp

Posted by Thomas Holst 01/24/2010 11:31PM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Versatile 12 volt Red Reading/Writing/Chart Lamp

Make your own red LED chart lamp out of readily available components. An easy DIY project.

ISTAR 2" dielectric diagonal

Posted by Douglas Bullis 01/15/2010 12:26AM   (Reviews/Accessories/Hardware)

ISTAR 2" dielectric diagonal

Impressive performance in a pretty package