Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

The Iris

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Telescopes

Zhumell Z12 Dob.

Posted by Larry Beach 03/06/2011 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Newts)

Super product for the money

Meade 12" LX90ACF

Posted by Max Byerly 02/07/2011 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Meade 12" LX90ACF

One of the best Meade telescopes I've looked through.

Takahashi’s TSA-102 Refractor

Posted by Ralph Aguirre 11/27/2010 10:53PM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Takahashi’s TSA-102 Refractor

Raising the bar on optical excellence in the 4" Arena

Takahashi FSQ-85

Posted by Chris Thomasel 11/21/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Takahashi FSQ-85

The ultimate finderscope

Meade 7" LX200GPS Mak-Cass VIDEO REVIEW

Posted by Max Byerly 11/02/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Meade 7" LX200GPS Mak-Cass VIDEO REVIEW

Check out my video review links!!

Celestron NexStar 8SE & Accessories

Posted by Jeff Kopmanis 09/06/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Celestron NexStar 8SE & Accessories

What a great combination of portability, viewing and value! The Celestron NexStar 8SE is really a joy to use. I also review a few of the accessories I bought with it.

Meade LS 8 ACF Review

Posted by John Kramer 09/04/2010 01:29AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Meade LS 8 ACF Review

My ETX-LS 6 has grown up and bulked up. But has it matured? Has it gained consistency in its performance and distanced itself from its early "teething" issues of its former younger, smaller self. Read more to find out.

Why I Bought a Vixen VMC110L How I Like It

Posted by David Compton 09/01/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

Simply put, this telescope is a GREAT tool for lunar and planetary photography. This is why I bought it. I was looking at the similar VMC95L, at a price point used of about $150 or new $200. I stumbled across bigger brother at $140 and jumped at the chance.

Obsession 25” f/5 – Rebuilding a Classic

Posted by Dave Bonandrini 06/19/2010 05:50PM

Obsession 25” f/5 – Rebuilding a Classic

Rebuilding an Obsession 25" using modern day techniques and hardware.

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Posted by Ging-Li Wang 06/08/2010 04:42PM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Vixen ED100sf Refractor

Go to your happy place... this is one good telescope.

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

Posted by David Compton 05/10/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Newts)

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector

I am a cheapskate. I have been saving for 9 months to get a telescope that costs only $450. So how did it do out of the box?

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Posted by Malcolm Bird 03/01/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

The Questar 3.5 Standard

Perfect scope or perfectly frustrating?

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part 3 - Computerized Mount and Final Thoughts

Posted by John Kramer 02/02/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

This is the final part of my three part review devoted to the ETX-LS. It focuses on the computerized mount and how it performed over a series of observing sessions. I conclude with my final thoughts on using the Meade ETX-LS.