Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

LAPLACE SUNSET

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

If you have any questions or experiencing an issue please report to support@astromart.com

Binoculars

Kowa Highlander Prominar

Posted by john raymond 03/06/2012 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

Kowa Highlander Prominar

One of the best binoculars available today.

APM-100 ED BINOCULAR

Posted by Jawaid Abbasi 12/06/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

APM-100 ED BINOCULAR

Although, The full review and other reviews can be found at http://Astronomy.Jawaid1.com/Posted/APM-100ED.asp link but I am also posting here for other audiance whose interest in Binocular Astronomy.

Celestron 8" EdgeHD

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/08/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Other)

Eddgie gets an Edge.

Garrett Signature HD-WP 10x50 Binoculars

Posted by Joel Nadel 09/05/2008 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Rolls Royce quality optics and construction at a Chevy price

Carson ePix MM-640 Digital Microscope

Posted by david elosser 07/29/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Other)

Carson ePix MM-640 Digital Microscope

A microscope that also takes pictures and sends them directly to your computer... now how cool is that?

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire

Posted by david elosser 03/26/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire

A nice pair of compact binoculars but not without its faults.

A Top Binocular at a Low Price

Posted by Kimball Corson 12/01/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Want a top quality 15x51 binocular at a reasonable price that is very hand-holdable, light weight, sharp, bright, contrasty and mechanically and optically very solid? Look no further.

Pentax Papilio

Posted by Jef Spalding 06/25/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Pentax Papilio

Quite Possibly the Best Mini Binocular Avaliable?

Surplus Shed Rubberized Roof Prism 8x21 Monocular

Posted by Lee Spain 05/13/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Monoculars)

Surplus Shed Rubberized Roof Prism 8x21 Monocular

This little Monocular can give you super powers for only $9.

It's the real thing - Garrett Optical 25x100 Giants

Posted by Art Fritzson 03/24/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

It's the real thing - Garrett Optical 25x100 Giants

Buying, using and living with these impressive looking giant binoculars from Garrett Optical - the new kid on the block.

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front

Posted by Lee Spain 03/05/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front

Celestron's entry-level Upclose 7x35 wide-angle porro prisms are taken out for a day and night of field testing. Will these $30 binoculars be worthwhile for astronomy?

Image Stabilizer on a Budget: Canon 10x30 IS Binoculars

Posted by Cameron Chen 09/25/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

I've always been a proponent of binocular astronomy. I remember my first pair of binoculars that my Dad bought me as a present for my seventh birthday, an old pair of 12x50s from the military disposals shop. It got me hooked into the hobby. Over the years I have obtained a number of pairs, ranging from the incredibly trashy to the marginally sharp. All of them needed tripod mounting to work well and while I duly provided them with that, I always wanted something light enough to take with me on hiking trips and overseas, something that didn't require a tripod and would be a good all-purpose performer.

LOMO Little Mak 10x30 Maksutov Gregorian Monocular

Posted by Charles P. Sands 01/01/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Monoculars)

LOMO Little Mak 10x30 Maksutov Gregorian Monocular

Unlike most monoculars, this one is not a refractor, but a Maksutov Gregorian reflector!