Image of the day

From the
ATWB Customer Gallery

Mars_Oct-Dec_2005

My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

Reviews

LX90 will stay aligned for two weeks

Posted by ray tomlin 06/21/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Why don't they tell us this stuff!

Regreasing the Giro mount

Posted by Oldfield SO 06/18/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes)

Regreasing the Giro mount

Your Giro becomes less smooth than before? Read on to see how to fix it.

Matching a CCD Camera to a Telescope

Posted by Jim Burnell 06/18/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes)

Matching a CCD Camera to a Telescope

This article is the first installation in a series of articles about CCD imaging and setting up a CCD imaging system. During the course of the year I travel and speak on CCD imaging and people frequently ask about how to get started and how to choose the components of an imaging system. In this series of articles I will address the most common questions. This first article talks about pixel size.

Celestron Accessory Kit! Best accessory purchase ever!

Posted by Jeremy Kirkendall 06/17/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Accessories/Hardware)

Out of the blue my eleven-pound counterweight was heading right for my Celestron accessory kit. The case hardly even felt the impact, and its contents were never in danger. Now I have a small dent in the case, but I know that the incredible bunch of accessories inside is in good hands.

Performance of the Pentax XW 10mm eyepiece

Posted by Joplin Motisher-Chittenden 06/13/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Eyepieces/1-To-119mm)

Can this new Pentax eyepiece compare with the best TeleVue has to offer ?

What Do You See When You See Seeing?

Posted by Alan Levin 06/12/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Beginners)

What Do You See When You See Seeing?

What is atmospheric seeing, and how does it limit your telescope? Learn about the mythical seeing cell, and explore the legend of the small telescope that trumps its larger neighbors when the seeing is poor. In this article we look at how the atmosphere distorts starlight and how simple models can help us understand what we see in different telescopes.

A realistic guide to packing astro items

Posted by Dave Bonandrini 06/11/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Beginners)

A realistic guide to packing astro items

What would Astromart be without packing and shipping? Here is my easy, twelve week home study course, that will have you packing and shipping like a pro in no time.

IntelliScope: The Controller to the Heavens

Posted by Matt Maggio 06/11/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Accessories/Hardware)

IntelliScope: The Controller to the Heavens

Interested or curious in the Orion Dobsonians? The IntelliScope is the controller to navigate your way through the vast sky above.

The Return of the Denkmeier

Posted by Rod Mollise 06/07/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Accessories/Binoviewers)

The Return of the Denkmeier

Recently, the good folk at Denkmeier Optical http://deepskybinoviewer.com/ asked if I'd like to borrow one of their demo units for some further testing...

Putting Together a Solid Orion 80mm ED System

Posted by Edwin Kessler 06/07/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

Putting together my Orion 80mm ED system was an enjoyable and educational experience. Here's how I did it with some suggestions to consider and some pitfalls to avoid

TV Genesis SDF vs TV102

Posted by steve Whitehouse 06/06/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Refractors)

TV Genesis SDF vs TV102

Can the best of yesteryear compete with the latest modern glass?

Nexstar 9.25" GPS

Posted by Richard Beasley 06/06/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

How does the GPS platform stack up against a Losmandy GM8. Are SCT's inferior to other scope types?

Twelve Points to Consider When Buying a Mirror/Telescope - By Carl Zambuto

Posted by Carl Zambuto 06/03/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Beginners)

Twelve Points to Consider When Buying a Mirror/Telescope - By Carl Zambuto

This is an edited version of a short guide to choosing a telescope mirror available on the zambutomirrorgroup at Yahoo, written by Carl Zambuto for the group members. Following are 12 points for consideration when shopping for a telescope mirror, presented here with Carl's permission.

The Formidable Celestron C14

Posted by Paul Atkinson 06/02/2004 12:00AM   (Reviews/Telescopes/Cats)

The Formidable Celestron C14

Like To Go Deep? Then Celestron C14 Might Be For You!